There are four P’s that outline our ministry priorities at Emmanuel, Philosophy, People, Program, and Place.

Our philosophy comes from the sufficient Word of God. ECS holds the same doctrinal statement as Emmanuel Baptist Church. The same doctrines that are proclaimed from EBC’s pulpit permeate the daily academics of the students at ECS.

Or next priority is our people. While our faculty and staff are very qualified for their positions, we are more concerned for their character than their credentials. Our teachers are born-again followers of Christ and are required to be active accountable members of Bible believing churches. They love God, teaching, and the students. They lead by example; they teach with competence, and they serve sacrificially.

Pastor Josh Brown         pastor@emmanuelclarksburg.com

Emmanuel’s pastor serves as the president of the ECS School Board.

 

Head Of School: Josiah Batten   jbatten@emmanuelclarksburg.com

 

Principal Mrs. Chrystie Saab   csaab@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Saab is our K3-6th grade principal. She has taught for 5 years at Emmanuel and brings a wealth of knowledge and love to our school.

 

Office Manager: Mrs. Amanda Brown
Secretary: Mrs. Eileen Wager    ewager@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Wager serves as the school secretary here at ECS. Education: Appalachian Bible College.

Our Teachers

Mrs. Barbra Phillips   bphillips@ouremmanuel.com

Emmanuel’s preschool program is led by our legendary teacher. Mrs. Phillips, who has been teaching preschool at ECS for over 30 years. Each year Mrs. Phillips leads our three and four year old’s through a fun but challenging curriculum that’s includes Bible, Phonics, Spellings, Literature, Science, and more. She has received her education is from Tabernacle Baptist Bible College.

 

Mrs. Wendy Posey  wposey@ouremmanuel.com 

Mrs. Posey serves as our K5 teacher here at ECS. She is also one of our after school care teachers.

Mrs. Jennifer Stutler  

We are excited to have one of our most beloved teacher and alumni teach as our 1st and 2nd grade teacher. She has a heart for Christian education that us evident as she herself is a graduate of ECS. Mrs. Stutler has a BA from Pensacola Christian College with a major in Bible and a minor in missions and elementary education.

Mrs. Chrystie Saab   csaab@ouremmanuelcom

Mrs. Saab teaches 3rd and 4th grades at ECS. She is also our volley ball coach who has a passion for her students in class and on the court.

Mrs. Debra Gower  dgower@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Gower is our junior high teacher, 5th and 6th grade. A West Virginia native who has a huge heart for ministry to children. Education: Fairmont State University Experience: 18 years of teaching experience before coming to ECS. Has been teaching at ECS since 2012.  Certification: ACSI Certified.

Mrs. Brenda Bolyard bbolyard@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Bolyard is our middle and high school English teacher. Education: Bachelor’s in English Education, Cedarville University.

 

Mrs. Adrienne Leach

Mrs. Leach serves as the schools Librarian here at ECS.