Building Faith – Developing Minds

There are four P’s that outline our ministry priorities at Emmanuel, Philosophy, People, Program, and Place.

Our philosophy comes from the sufficient Word of God. ECS holds the same doctrinal statement as Emmanuel Baptist Church. The same doctrines that are proclaimed from EBC’s pulpit permeate the daily academics of the students at ECS.

Or next priority is our people. While our faculty and staff are very qualified for their positions, we are more concerned for their character than their credentials. Our teachers are born-again followers of Christ and are required to be active accountable members of Bible believing churches. They love God, teaching, and the students. They lead by example; they teach with competence, and they serve sacrificially.

Principal Amanda Eckroth   aeckroth@ouremmanuel.com

Ms. Amanda Eckroth comes to ECS with a breadth of experience, leadership skills, and academic preparation. More importantly, she loves Jesus and has a passion for Christian Education as a tool to assist parents and churches fulfill the great commission and bring up Christ followers that will impact the world for the name of King Jesus. 

 

Pastor Josh Brown         pastor@emmanuelclarksburg.com

Emmanuel’s pastor serves as the president of the ECS School Board.

 

 

 

Mrs. Stephanie Thorne   sthorne@emmanuelclarksburg.com

Mrs. Thorne serves as the office manger at ECS.

 

 

 

Mrs. Eileen Wager    ewager@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Wager serves as the school secretary here at ECS. Education: Appalachian Bible College.

 

 

 

Mrs. Barbra Phillips   bphilips@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Philips is our legendary Pre-K teacher. Her ministry to these children draws many into our Pre-K program. Education: Tabernacle Baptist Bible College Experience: Teaching at ECS since 1989

 

 

Mrs. Wendy Posey  wposey@ouremmanuel.com 

Mrs. Posey serves as our K5 teacher here at ECS. She is also one of our after school care teachers.

 

 

 

Mrs. Jennifer Wiechers   jweichers@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Wiechers teaches 1st grade at ECS.

 

 

 

Mrs. Chrystie Saab   csaab@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Saab teaches 2nd and 3rd grade at ECS. She is also our volley ball coach who has a passion for her students in class and on the court.

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Shelia Law   slaw@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Law teaches 4th Grade at ECS. She is originally from Ohio. She has two grown children, both of whom graduated from ECS. She and her family serve in at Hopes Point Baptist Church in Weston, WV. Education: Fellowship Baptist College. Experience: Has been teaching at ECS since 1999.

 

 

Mrs. Debra Gower  dgower@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Gower is our junior high teacher, 5th and 6th grade. A West Virginia native who has a huge heart for ministry to children. Education: Fairmont State University Experience: 18 years of teaching experience before coming to ECS. Has been teaching at ECS since 2012.  Certification: ACSI Certified.

 

 

Mrs. Brenda Bolyard  bbolyard@ouremmanuel.com

Mrs. Bolyard is our middle school English teacher. Education: Bachelor’s in English Education, Cedarville University.

 

 

 

Mrs. Donna Tallman  dtallman@ouremmannel.com

Mrs. Tallman serves as one of our High School Teachers. She also teaches Math and Spanish courses at ECS and assists in our Fine Arts programs.

 

 

 

Mrs. Mary Heinrich  mheinrich@emmanuelclarksburg.com

Mrs. Heinrich serves as one of our High School Teachers. She also is one of our after school care teachers.

 

 

 

Mr. Jim Carder jcarder@ouremmanuel.com

Mr. Carder is our high school Bible teacher and coaches at ECS.

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Adrienne Leach

Mrs. Leach serves as the schools Librarian here at ECS.

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Jeff Price jprice@ouremmanuel.com

Mr. Price is our band teacher. Band is available for grades 3rd-12th.